Tour de France Stage 7 Time Trial: Start Order and Schedule

Tour de France: Poga
ar to face top rivals in individual time trial

The Tour de France will feature its first individual time trial on Stage 7, starting in Night Saint Georges and finishing in Gevrey-Chambertin, covering 25.3 kilometers against the clock. The event will provide an opportunity for the top cyclists to test their fitness and gain an edge in the general classification.

Schedule and Starting Order

The schedule for the individual time trial is as follows:

  1. CAVENDISH Mark (Astana Qazaqstan Team) – 13:05:00
  2. MORKOV Michael (Astana Kazakhstan Team) – 13:06:00
    …and so on until…
  3. ROGLIC Primoz (Red Bull – BORA – hansgrohe) – 17:04:00
  4. AYUSO Juan (UAE Team Emirates) – 17:06:00

The top riders to watch in the event include Pogacar, who will be wearing the yellow jersey, along with his main rivals Evenepoel, Vingegaard, Roglic, and Ayuso. Other notable riders set to take part in the time trial include:

  • Egan Bernal (INEOS Grenadiers)
  • Richard Carapaz (EF Education – EasyPost)
  • Jai Hindley (Red Bull – BORA – hansgrohe)
  • Enric More (Movistar Team)
  • Jonas Vingegaard (Team Visma | Lease a Bike)
  • Remco Evenepoel (Soudal Quick-Step)
  • Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates)
  • Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates)
  • and many others.

The Tour de France will continue to be a closely contested and exciting event, with these individual time trials set to play a crucial role in determining the final overall winner.

Read Also:  Small Weight Showdown: Estrada vs. Rodriguez for Boxing Supremacy

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here