Tim Tebow is elected to the College Football Hall of Fame

Tim Tebow is elected to the College Football Hall of Fame

The National Football Foundation (NFF) announced the 18 players and four coaches who will be part of the College Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023 hours before the College Football Playoff final between the Georgia Bulldogs and the TCU Horned Frogs.

Among the most prominent is Tim Tebow, who was quarterback for the Florida Gators between 2006 and 2009. The now First Take commentator was chosen as the winner of the Trophy, it was taken away. after racking up 32 touchdowns and 3,286 yards in 13 games.

The most controversial case is that of Reggie Bushformer RB of the USC Trojans, as he also won the Heisman (2005), but because he profited from his image before the NIL, it was taken away. Bush had 1,740 rushing yards and 16 touchdowns before declaring himself eligible for the NFL Draft.

To be elected to the College Football Hall of Fame lPlayers must have been selected as First Team All-America in some year of their stage in college and be exemplary citizens. Another aspect that the committee takes into account is that ten years have passed since their last college season, but no more than 50. The last year for 2023 is 1973.

In the case of coaches there are several considerations. They can be chosen after three full seasons after their retirement or immediately when they say goodbye to the wings if they are over 70 years old. Also, Must have coached at least 10 years and coach 100 or more games with a .600 Kp winning percentage.

The Class of 2023 will be inducted on December 5 at the 65th Annual National Football Foundation Dinner. The event will take place at the ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

IT MAY INTEREST YOU: Which varsity team has won the most CFP and BCS national championships?

Chosen for Class of 2023

Name Position University
Eric Berry DB Tennessee (2007-09)
Michael Bishop QB Kansas State (1997-98)
Reggie Bush RB USC (2003-05)
Dwight Freeney OF Syracuse (1998-01)
Robert Gallery WO Iowa (2000-03)
LaMichael James RB Oregon (2009-11)
derrick johnson LB Texas (2001-04)
Bill Kollar DT Montana State (1971-73)
Luke Kuechly LB Boston College (2009-11)
Jeremy Maclin WR/KR Missouri (2007-08)
Terance Mathis WR New Mexico (1985-87,1989)
bryant mckinnie WO Miami [FL] (2000-01)
Corey Moore DL Virginia Tech (1997-99)
michael stonebreaker LB Notre Dame (1986, 1988, 1990)
Tim Tebow QB Florida (2006-09)
troy vincent DB Wisconsin (1988-91)
Brian Westbrook RB Villanova (1997-98, 2000-01)
DeAngelo Williams RB Memphis (2002-05)
Mark Richt HC Georgia (2001-15), Miami [FL] (2016-18)
Mount Cater HC Lakeland (1981-86), Shepherd WV (1987-2017)
paul johnson HC Georgia Southern (1997-2001, Navy (2002-07), Georgia Tech (2008-18)
Roy Kramer HC Central Michigan (1967-77)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here