This player was not selected in the Indian team even after 10 years, another Australian returned home.

Image source: Getty Images
IND vs AUS 1st ODI Playing 11

IND vs AUS 1st ODI Playing 11: The first match of the three match ODI series between India and Australia is played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Regular captain Rohit Sharma is not present for this match due to family reasons. In his absence, Hardik Pandya, who was appointed vice-captain for this series, leads the Indian team. This is Hardik’s first match as captain in ODI cricket. Prior to this, he captained Team India in 11 T20s and also led the team to consecutive wins in four series. The Indian captain has decided to throw first after winning the toss in this match. At the same time, there have been two major changes to the Australian team.

Jaydev Unadkat, who returned to the ODI squad after 10 years, has not found a place in the Indian team. On the other hand, the difficulties do not diminish for the Australian team. David Warner is still not fully fit due to his elbow injury and is out of this match. Apart from this, the Kangaroo team has suffered another major setback. Australian batsman Alex Carey fell ill and returned to his country. Previously, Pat Cummins had returned home due to his ailing mother, who (mother) also later passed away. While Josh Hazlewood is out with injury.

The return of Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav, the biggest ODI wicket-taker for India since 2019, has returned to the team. He had to sit on the bench for the entire Test series. But here Captain Hardik has given him a chance in the team. Kuldeep will be in charge of the yarn department together with Ravindra Jadeja. Apart from this, Shardul Thakur who is a fast bowling all rounder has been selected. Yuzvendra Chahal has no chance. ODI number one bowler Mohammed Siraj will take the reins of the bowling along with the experienced Mohammed Shami.

See Playing 11 complete here

Indian Team: Shubman Gill, Ishaan Kishan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (goalkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Australia: Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head, Steve Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis (week), Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Sheen Abbott, Adam Zampa.

Read this too:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here