This great Indian player was injured before the WTC final

Image source: TWITTER, PTI
India team tension may rise due to injury ahead of WTC final

The Indian team has to play the final match of the second edition of the World Test Championship (WTC) in London after the IPL 2023. Before that important match, the Indian team was already worried about the injury of players like Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah. And in IPL 2023 Qualifier 2, a great player from Mumbai Indians and Team India got injured against Gujarat Titans. Because of this, the team’s concerns may increase. The special thing is that after the injury, that player couldn’t even hit.

This actually happened during the Mumbai Indians bowling, when Ishan Kishan was changing sides in the middle of the overs, only then did Chris Jordan’s elbow hit his eye. After this, Ishan was seen in pain and left the field. Vishnu Vinod entered the field in his place and held the wicket. Then, also in batting, Kishan did not get to start and in his place Nehal Wadhera started the innings with Rohit. The update that came before the fifth over of the innings was that Kishan is injured and will be unable to bat. Vishnu Vinod will bat for him as a concussion substitute.

India team tension may rise

However, the full update on Ishan’s fitness has yet to be revealed. If he is not fully fit, then before the World Test Championship final to be held after about 10 days, the Indian team may take a big hit. Tell them that Kishan joined the team as a replacement for KL Rahul. He has yet to make his Test debut. The debate went on for many days as to who would have a chance, Kishan or Bharat. Now everyone’s eyes will be on Ishan Kishan’s injury. We will have to see if the update comes out. Apart from him, an update on the fitness of Jaydev Unadkat present in the team is yet to come. He injured his shoulder in a net practice during the IPL itself. He was ruled out of IPL but the update for WTC is yet to come.

ishan kishan

Image source: AP

ishan kishan

Team India’s 15-member squad for the WTC final

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (goalkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat .

Read this too:-

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here