There may be changes in the Indian team against PAK. Will these players get a place in the playing eleven?

Image source: GETTY
India vs Pakistan

India vs Pakistan Super 4: AThe match between India and Pakistan in the Super 4 round of Shia Cup 2023 will be played today (September 10). Pakistan has already announced their playing eleven for this match. At the same time, star batsman KL Rahul has returned to the Indian team after recovering from injury. In such a situation, there may be changes in Team India’s playing eleven. Let us know what Team India’s playing XI might look like against Pakistan.

The opening pair might look like this

In the first match against Pakistan, the opening pair of captain Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill failed to perform well, but against Nepal, both batsmen scored brilliant half-centuries and helped Team India win by ten wickets. In such a situation, only these two players can be seen as openers against Pakistan. It seems certain that star batsman Virat Kohli will be at number three. Kohli is one of the best players in the world. He has won many matches for Team India on his own.

Shreyas Iyer could get a chance at number four against Pakistan. Star all-rounder Hardik Pandya could get the slot at No. 5. Ishan Kishan played an explosive innings of 82 runs in the first match against Pakistan. Now star batsman KL Rahul has returned to the team. In such a situation, only one player other than Rahul and Kishan can get a place in the playing XI as a wicketkeeper.

These bowlers could get a chance

Before the game against Nepal, fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah had returned home due to personal reasons. For this reason, Mohammed Shami was given a chance in his place in the game against Nepal, but with his return, Shami could now lead the way out of the playing eleven. Mohammad Siraj and Shardul Thakur could get a chance in the team to support Bumrah. Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja could get a place as spinners.

India’s expected XI against Pakistan:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Also read:

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here