“There is no penalty for Benzema”

The entire Bernabéu asked for a possible Cala penalty in the Cádiz area for a tackle on Karim Benzema in the 76th minute. The Frenchman was going to shoot at goal but the Cadiz defender prevents him from shooting. For Iturralde González, analyst at AS and Sports Carousel of the SER, “it is not a penalty.” This is how he saw the play: “There is no penalty; On the first play, Cala puts his foot a bit and he continues and hits the ground. It is not thrown because it hits the ground. It is not a penalty. “

Another news of the crash is that Casemiro will not be in San Mamés. The Brazilian saw the fifth yellow against Cádiz and will not be able to play on Wednesday (9:00 p.m., Movistar LaLiga) against Athletic, in an early match on matchday 21 of the League.

Real Madrid Shield / Flag

LaLiga Santander

* Data updated as of December 19, 2021

The white midfielder was cautioned by Jaime Latre in an action in which the expulsion was played: a foul from behind on Iván Alejo in the center of the field in the 26th minute. “It is yellow, because it does not hit him with the studs, it hits him with the thigh. He plays it, very hard. Orange”, commented Iturralde González, referee of AS and the SER, in the live broadcast of Sports Carousel. “He takes a lot of ballots because he enters from behind. It is a play that if he is expelled no one can say anything to him,” Iturralde added at halftime.

Read Also:  Intermarché's Dramatic Win: Girmay's Thrilling Victory in the Cycling World

Among the cast of commentators on the program, there were also those who had sanctioned the action with expulsion. “For me it’s red. Casemiro’s pot has gone,” said Dani Garrido, director of Carrusel. For his part, ex-Madrid player Pedja Mijatovic stated: “For me touching the red, rather because of the intention, that he does not want to play, in the center of the field and without any need”.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here