Washington: The United States and Europe have tightened their grip on Russia, and the United States and the G7 countries have made various new announcements based on sanctions against Russia.

According to details, US President Joe Biden held a video conference with the leaders of the G7 countries on the situation in Ukraine, in which the G7 countries announced a phased ban on Russian oil.

The United States has also imposed sanctions on Russia, shutting down three Russian TV stations, and more Russian banks and accounting firms.

The United States has imposed visa bans on more than 2,500 Russian military officers, and Russia’s license to export special nuclear material will be suspended.

The G7 countries have also announced phased sanctions on Russian oil, with the French president calling the new sanctions “unprecedented” and saying “we will end our dependence on Russian oil and gas.”

Stressing the need to impose more sanctions on Moscow, Italian Prime Minister Mario Draghi said that the G7 countries should help countries suffering from malnutrition.

British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has said that Ukraine needs more military equipment and that the world should come to the aid of Ukraine against the Russian invasion.