The timing of all Asian Cup matches has been announced. They know when the games will be played

The Asia Cup 2023 starts on August 30th. Some time ago the schedule of the tournament was published by the Asian Cricket Council. A total of 13 games will be played in the Asian Cup. This time the Asia Cup will be played in ODI format (50 overs). At the same time, the timing of all games has also come to the fore. All matches of the tournament will be played from 15:00 Indian time.

A total of six teams will take part in the tournament, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal. All teams are divided into two groups of 3:3 each. India, Pakistan and Nepal were placed in Group A. Bangladesh, Afghanistan and defending champions Sri Lanka, on the other hand, were placed in Group B. The tournament will be played in two stages, including the group stage and the Super 4 stage.

Four matches of the tournament, hosted by two countries, will be played in Pakistan and nine matches in Sri Lanka. Matches in Pakistan will be played in the cities of Lahore and Multan. And in Sri Lanka, 9 matches will be played in Kandy and Colombo. The first match of the multinational tournament will be held in Lahore, Pakistan and the final will be held in Colombo, Sri Lanka on September 17th. During this period, the Pakistan team will only play one game (first game) in the group stage at home. At the same time, there will be a great match between India and Pakistan on September 2 as part of the tournament.

  • 30 August – Pakistan vs. Nepal, 15:00 in Multan (Group Stage)
  • 31 August – Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka, 15:00 (group stage) in Kandy
  • 2 September – Pakistan vs. India, 15:00 in Kandy (group stage)
  • September 3 – Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan, 3:00 p.m. in Lahore (group stage)
  • September 4 – India vs. Nepal, 15:00 in Kandy (group stage)
  • September 5 – Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka, 3:00 p.m. in Lahore (group stage)
  • 6 September – A1 vs B2, Lahore, 3pm (Super 4)
  • 9 September – B1 vs. B2, 3pm (Super 4) in Colombo
  • September 10 – A1 vs. A2, 3:00 p.m. (Super 4) in Colombo
  • September 12 – A2 vs. B1, 3:00 p.m. (Super 4) in Colombo
  • September 14 – A1 vs. B1, 3:00 p.m. (Super 4) in Colombo
  • September 15 – A2 vs. B2 at 15:00 (Super 4) in Colombo
  • September 17 – Finals in Colombo from 3:00 p.m.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here