The Tigers retake the championship lead in Lidom LICEY CHAMPION!

The Tigers retake the championship lead in Lidom LICEY CHAMPION!

The harangue that has been heard the most in the history of Dominican baseball, was repeated again, Licey Campeón!

The Tigres del Licey wrote another story in their book of successes in the Dominican Baseball League by leaving the Estrellas Orientales 2-1 on the field in the tenth inning in the fifth game of the final series to culminate a campaign in which they shone dominant from start to finish.

Mel Rojas was responsible for producing the two runs of the game, including the one that defined the game in the tenth episode in favor of the blue team with a single.

The races

Mel Rojas was responsible for producing the first run of the game, with an indisputable score that brought Jorge Alfaro to the plate in the third inning and was put out at second looking for the extra base.

Jeimer Candelario donned the superhero cape for the Stars by tying the action with a dramatic home run in the eighth inning to tie the action at one run.

In the tenth inning, Ronny Mauricio started with a hit. Jorge Alfaro received a ticket. Ramón Hernández flied out to first base. And then Mel Rojas decided the match with the single to left field, scoring the most valuable of the tournament, Ronny Mauricio.

the most winning

With the 23rd title, the Tigres become the most winning team in Dominican baseball, breaking the tie with the Águilas Cibaeñas (22).

The most valuable

Colombian Jorge Alfaro was selected as the Most Valuable Player of the Final Series, after connecting two home runs with four RBIs and a high batting average of .421

The most dominant team

The Tigers capped off a successful season from start to finish. They were the monarchs of the regular series with a record of 34 wins and 16 losses. They dominated the Round Robin with a record of 10 wins and 6 losses.

They won all stages of the tournament. They won the particular series to all teams.

They took the distinctions of the Most Valuable Player, The Best Manager, The Pitcher of the Year, The Manager of the Year and the Gentleman of the Year.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here