The Taliban fully control 19 provincial capitals of Afghanistan

The Taliban have so far captured 19 of Afghanistan’s 34 provincial capitals in seven days, including Kandahar, Lashkar Gah, Herat, Paktika and Zabul.

The Kabul authorities failed to protect the interests and property of India in Afghanistan. The Taliban also seized the prey of the Afghanistan-India friendship in Herat, in which India had invested 300 million euros.

The Taliban seized control of nine provincial capitals in 48 hours, as US troops arrived in Kabul to evacuate embassy personnel.
Indian fighter plane also captured by the Taliban at Herat airport. He was forcibly prevented from leaving Herat.
Afghan officials fleeing Farah have sought refuge on the Iranian border, while the Taliban have seized several vehicles from the Dostum militia in Balkh province.
The Taliban now have full control over President Ashraf Ghani’s home province of Logar, just 87 kilometers from Kabul.


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here