The Taliban announced the names of Afghan cricket board members

KABUL: The Prime Minister of the Islamic Emirate of Pakistan Muhammad Hassan Akhund has announced the names of Cricket Board members.

According to Afghan media reports, Mohammad Hassan Akhund announced the names of the members of the Afghan Cricket Board after consultation on Tuesday, according to which former all-rounder Mirwaiz Ashraf has been nominated as the permanent chairman of the board.

Hassan Akhund has announced a nine-member cricket board, which includes players who started cricket in Afghanistan or introduced the game to Dad Noori.

read more : A shocking defeat overwhelmed the chairman of the Afghan Cricket Board

Also read: Taliban fire key Afghan cricket board official

According to the report, the cricket board will soon announce a new team for all the three formats. It is being speculated that players who leave the country after August will not be included in the squad.

It may be recalled that after the overthrow of the elected government of Afghanistan and the coming to power of the Taliban in August, all departments, including the cricket board, were abolished, after which their reorganization was announced again.


Read Also:  Defending Champion Makes History, Reaches T20 World Cup 2024 Semis

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here