The playing XI was announced a day before for the Rajkot Test, so there were a lot of changes in the team

Image source: GETTY
The playing XI was announced a day before for the Rajkot Test, so there were a lot of changes in the team

IND vs ENG test: The third match of the 5-Test series will be played between India and England in Rajkot from February 15. Both teams are currently on site and busy with preparations. Although the playing eleven is announced at the time of the match day draw, there are now some traditions for teams to announce their eleven players a day in advance. However, the Indian team is doing nothing of the sort. This time too, a day before the third Test, England have announced their 11 players who will play in Rajkot. There has been a change in the team.

Mark Woods’ entry into the playing eleven in place of Shoaib Bashir.

The playing XI for the Test match in Rajkot has been announced by England. The England Cricket Board has announced that there is a change in the team. When the names of 12 players of the team were announced, Mark Wood’s name was mentioned in it. Since then, it was expected that Wood would be among the 11 players, but there was tension over who would be eliminated. . It is now clear that Mark Wood will replace Shoaib Bashir. This means Shoaib Bashin’s card has been cut. Afterwards it is also clear that the English team is ready to take the field with two pacers for the first time in this series.

Mark Wood will go with James Anderson

Mark Wood played in the first Test, and when he was rested in the second Test he was replaced by James Anderson. But now not only James Anderson remains in the team, Mark Wood has also been added. In such a situation, it can be assumed that England captain Ben Stokes and coach Brendon McCullum would have seen help for the fast bowlers on the field, following which it was decided to play with two pacers. However, there were no changes or reshuffles in the rest of the team.

England will play with eleven players for the Rajkot Test: Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Fox, Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, James Anderson.

Read this sports news on India TV too

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version