The Pakistan cricket team announced that this player has now been appointed as the new captain

Image source: AP
Shaheen Shah Afridi

Pakistan cricket team: The Pakistan cricket team is currently on tour to Australia where the team is playing a three-Test series. The first match of the series took place in which Australia defeated Pakistan badly. Now the second game will be played from December 26th. Meanwhile, the Pakistan Cricket Board has also announced the Pakistan team for the next series. The Pakistan cricket team will play a five-match T20 series against New Zealand, the team for the same has been announced. This time the command of the team was handed over to Shaheen Shah Afridi. Although it was already announced that Shaheen Afridi will be the captain of the team in T20, it has now been announced that the entire team is under his captaincy.

Shaheen Afridi became the captain of the Pakistan team for the first time

Other players in the Pakistan team captained by Shaheen Afridi include Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi and Abrar Ahmed. While Azam Khan will take the responsibility of keeping it safe. Two goalkeepers, Azam Khan and Mohammad Rizwan, were taken over. Former captain Babar Azam also managed to get a place in the team. Additionally, Fakhar Zaman, Horris Rauf, Hasibullah, Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Nawaz were also retained in the team. Mohammad Wasim Junior, Sam Ayub, Usman Mir and Zaman Khan were also included in the team. However, it has not been announced who will be the team’s vice-captain.

Five T20 International matches will be played between Pakistan and New Zealand

The three-Test series between Pakistan and Australia will conclude on January 7. After that, the team will travel directly to New Zealand as the five-match T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand begins on January 12. The series ends on January 21st. After that, the team will also play a series of T20 matches against England. The ICC T20 World Cup will also take place in June next year, so the Pakistan team is preparing for it with more T20 matches.

Read Also:  Good news for Team India fans: you can purchase additional tickets for these two matches.

Read this sports news on India TV too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here