The India team gave the Diwali gift to the country, dusted off Pakistan in Melbourne; India won on the last ball

India defeated Pakistan by 4 wickets in their first match of T20 World Cup 2022. Team India has gifted victory to their fans on the occasion. Batting first, Pakistan gave a target of 160 runs. In response, India hit the target on the last ball of the final over. Virat Kohli gave a stormy performance. He played an unbeaten inning of 82 runs.

Like Pakistan, India also got off to a bad start. He lost his first 4 wickets very early. But Kohli and Hardik Pandya stayed ahead. Kohli scored an undefeated 82 from 53 balls. His innings included 6 fours and 4 sixes. While Pandya scored 40 runs from 37 balls. He hit 2 sixes and a four.

Captain Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul were unsuccessful in this match. Rohit came out after scoring 4 runs. KL Rahul also came out after scoring 4 runs. Suryakumar Yadav scored 15 runs from 10 balls. His innings included 2 fours. Even Axar Patel couldn’t do anything special. Ran out Dinesh Karthik came out after scoring 1 run. Ravichandran Ashwin came to bat in the last over and gave India the win by taking 1 run on the last ball. In this way, Team India won with the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs.

Batting first, Pakistan scored 159 runs from 20 overs with the loss of 8 wickets. During this, Iftikhar Ahmed scored half a century for the team. He scored 51 runs on 34 balls with the help of 4 sixes and 2 fours. Masood reached half a century undefeated. He scored an undefeated 52 on 42 balls. Masood’s innings included 5 fours. Captain Babar Azam was fired without opening the account. Rizwan returned to the pavilion after scoring 4 runs. Shadab Khan was sent off for 5 and Haider Ali scored 2.

Read Also:  Rovanperä Secures Victory in Poland While Neuville Consolidates his Lead in the WRC Championship

Arshdeep Singh and Hardik Pandya took 3-3 wickets as they bowled brilliantly for India. Arshdeep gave up 32 runs in 4 overs. Hardik gave up 30 runs in 4 overs. Mohammed Shami took 1 wicket for 25 runs in 4 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 1 wicket for 22 runs in 4 overs.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here