The historic record will be in Bumrah’s name, becoming the first Indian bowler to do so

The T20 series will be held between India and Ireland in Dublin. Jasprit Bumrah will set historic records on his behalf once he takes part in this game. Bumrah will be the first bowler to lead India at T20 International. Previously, no bowler had a chance to become India’s captain in T20. Mahendra Singh Dhoni has captained India in most games of this format. Rohit Sharma is in second place.

Fast bowler Bumrah was absent from Team India for a long time due to injury. But now she is fit and will be captain of India. Bumrah worked hard at the National Cricket Academy for a comeback. Bumrah is ready to return to the field. He will become the 11th player to lead India in T20 matches. He will be the first bowler to do this. Virender Sehwag captained India in the first T20 game. Team India had won this game. After that, however, Sehwag never got a chance to become a captain.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni holds the record for captaining the most T20 games for India. He captained 72 games. Team India won 41 games and suffered 28 defeats. Rohit Sharma is number two on this matter. Rohit captained 51 games. India won 39 games and lost 12 under Rohit’s captaincy. Virat Kohli is third. Kohli captained 50 games. Under his captaincy, India won 30 games and lost 16.

We would like to inform you that Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya were also captains of Team India along with Dhoni, Rohit and Kohli. Hardik is the current captain of the Indian T20 team. While he has captained 16 games, he has won 10.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here