Cairo: Kuwait has launched online issuance of tourist visas to citizens of more than 50 countries and some professionals residing in Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) member countries.

Gulf News Reports According to the report, Kuwait had earlier issued online visa on arrival at Kuwait airport but it was suspended due to Corona epidemic.

As of Wednesday, Kuwaiti tourist visas have been issued to citizens of 53 countries, including the United States, Britain, Germany, Spain, Australia, Norway, Turkey, China, Canada, South Korea, France and Malaysia, through the Interior Ministry’s website. And will be issued to citizens of the Netherlands.

Some residents of GCC countries who have certain jobs are also eligible for this visa.

These include doctors, pharmacists, lawyers, engineers, judges, prosecutors, university professors, media people, pilots, systems analysts, software programmers, managers, businessmen, diplomats, corporate owners and representatives as well as holders of Saudi premium residency permits. Included.

The ministry said that applicants for tourist visas can also pay the required fee electronically.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here