The Guadiana Circuit, starting point of the Spanish Cup

He Guadiana Circuitone of the races with the most tradition and prestige on the national road calendar, will be the in charge of inaugurating this Sunday, February 26, a new edition of the Spanish Cup Élilte-Sub23, which once again will be the most prestigious competition in the category and the best platform for the irruption of the stars of tomorrow in our cycling. In this 2023, the Spanish Elite-Sub23 Cup will have 11 tests and all of them will be played in a margin of less than three months, since the competition will start this coming Sunday with the celebration of the Guadiana Circuit and will conclude on May 21 with the dispute of the Spanish Cup in Vigo.

For this inaugural test, the Guadiana Circuit proposes a journey of 162 kilometers fruit of completion four turns to its traditional circuit which will begin and end in the town of Don Benedict, epicenter of the test, and that will travel through the towns of La Haba or Villanueva de La Serena, among others. In this new edition of the Dombenitense race we will have as a key point the height of Magacelaa wall of something more than one kilometer at 11% average slope that will be promoted four times, one each lap. The last passage through Magacela will take place 15 kilometers from the conclusion and will surely be the scene of several attacks, which will open an interesting range of options for the final resolution. It cannot be ruled out that a runner or a small group manage to open a gap that allows them to reach the finish line with an advantage or that the small group of favorites ends up risking the victory in the sprint.


As names to follow for this coming Sunday we can point out the first two classified in the general classification of the 2022 edition of the Spanish Cup Éllite-Sub23: Fran Munoz and Thomas Silva, who are not only called to fight for the victory in the Guadiana Circuit, but who will be clear candidates to repeat successes in the final classification. Together with them, it will be necessary to follow Unai Zubeldia, Ander Ganzabal, Tomas Miralles, Haimar Etxebarría, Sergi Darder, Pablo Carrascosa and Javier Ibáñezamong others.

The Guadiana Circuit peloton will be made up of 196 cyclists from 28 teamswhich will be: Eolo-Kometa, Finisher, Gomur – Cantabria Infinita, Supermercados Froiz, Caja Rural – Alea, Team MP Group, High Level – Gsport – Grupo Tormo, Laboral Kutxa, Maglia Tecnosilva – Bembibre, Bicicletas Rodríguez – Extremadura, Valverde Team – Ricardo Fuentes, Aluminios Cortizo, Essax, Arabay -Vas Balear, Tenerife Bike Point, Torres – Fernando Barceló Team, Zamora Enamora, Vigo – Rías Baixas, Telco’m – On Clima – Oses, Lasal Cocinas – Louriña Team, Ulevel – Safifruits , Brocoli Mecánico Sakata-Lorca, Brocar – Alé, Esetec – Salazones R. Fuentes, El Bicho – Spanish Pizzeria, Huesca La Magia, Controlpack and Qoda Construcciones.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here