The game between Sachin and Shoaib can take place again!

Image source: TWITTER
Sachin Tendulkar vs. Shoaib Akhtar

Since 2020, such a T20 series has been launched twice in India, involving retired cricketers. The special thing is that star players like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Sanath Jayasuriya also took part. It is now the turn of the third installment in this series, which may start in September this year. In this regard, it was announced on Saturday that the Pakistani team can also take part this time. In the previous two editions, the Pakistani team did not take part in this tournament. The name of this special series is Road Safety World Series. ESPN Cricinfo said in a report on Saturday that this league will be played in England for the first time outside of India, following approval by the England and Wales Cricket Board.

The Sachin vs. Shoaib fight is back!

It can start in the first week of September this year and this tournament can last for three weeks. However, the official information is not yet available. Previously, both seasons 2020 and 2022 were won by legendary team India. But the biggest update is that this time the Pakistani team can also take part in this tournament. That means if Sachin and Sehwag are in for India, then stars like Shoaib Akhtar and Shahid Afridi are in for Pakistan. This means fans can once again watch the match between Sachin Tendulkar and Shoaib Akhtar.

The Pakistani team will be there for the first time!

According to Cricinfo’s report, Pakistan’s team can participate in this league for the first time. Eight teams took part last season. But this time Pakistan can be the 9th team. However, there is no official announcement about this. Pakistan team did not participate in this tournament which started before the Covid lockdown in 2020 due to political differences. Then something similar was seen in 2022. This time, news of the Pakistani team’s participation began to come, citing the report.

Read Also:  Zaragoza renews Adri├ín Lozano until 2029

We tell you that India, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies and Australia took part in the first season of this tournament. After that, teams from Bangladesh, England and New Zealand were added in the second season. In last season’s final, India defeated Sri Lanka to win their second consecutive title. This tournament gives fans a chance to see legends such as Sanath Jayasuriya, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Shane Watson, Jonty Rhodes and Brian Lara back on the cricket pitch. When the Pakistan team participates, many fans from there can also increase the thrill by joining them.

Also read this:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here