The figures that will be in Lidom’s first free agency

Juan Lagares, Emilio Bonifacio, Zoilo Almonte, César Valdez, Yamaico Navarro, Junior Lake, Moisés Sierra, Marcell Ozuna and many more are part of the list of players eligible to opt for free agency in the Dominican Baseball League starting from the next February 15.

It was presented by the National Federation of Professional Baseball Players, (Fenapepro), an entity that together with Lidom established it as part of the latest agreements established by both parties.

There will be plenty of talent from the coming February 15, in all positions in a first list that will mark a milestone in Dominican baseball, in which 108 players will be available.

Several others on the list will be Orlando Calixte, Aneury Tavarez, Carlos Peguero, Lisalverto Bonilla, Jimmy Paredes, Mel Rojas Jr, Danny Santana, Abraham Almonte, Rainel Rosario, Jonathan Villar, Robinson Canó, Gustavo Núñez, Juan Francisco, Starlin Castro , Albert Pujols, Adderlin Rodríguez, Cristhian Adames, Pedro Florimón.

Also, Sandberg Pimentel, Yeison Asencio, Carlos Franco, Pablo Reyes, Wendel Rijo, Neftali Feliz, Jhan Maríñez, Carlos Martínez, Radhamés Liz, Wagner Madrigal, Román Méndez, Wirfin Obispo, Francisco Peña, Carlos Paulino, Gary Sánchez, Webster Rivas, Michael De la Cruz, Yermín Mercedes among others.

“For our class, we are experiencing a historic moment. For the first time in seven decades of baseball, players can reach free agency, based on their time in service, which means a momentous advance”, said Erick Almonte, president of FENAPEPRO.

While Emilio Bonifacio, captain of Licey, expressed that without a doubt free agency will add a lot to the League, I am pro-league, I know that many teammates could leave the Licey team, perhaps others who were with us at some point will put on the blue uniform, but that’s baseball,” he said.

He stated that the implementation of this system would add a lot to the League, that’s baseball.

“Until last season, a player was not free to offer his services, except when he was discarded by his team. It is logical that at the beginning, the list of free agents is large, but that will drop to a more reasonable number from the second year onwards”, Almonte said.

The 108 players on the list meet the requirements established in article 4 of the free agency regulation of the labor pact in force in Dominican baseball. Broadly speaking, a player becomes a free agent if he meets some of these criteria:

Accumulate 65 weeks on your team’s available list, have 10 years of being drafted in the rookie draft, and have at least 18 weeks on the available list and 12 years of being drafted regardless of time availability for your team.

The rules establish that eligible players will be considered free agents from February 15 of each year, but for one month they will only be able to negotiate with their own clubs. From March 15 onwards, those who did not agree with their clubs will be able to listen to offers from all the teams.

Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

The team that signs a free agent will get two seasons of control over that player, plus a mutual option of the parties for a third season. After these campaigns, the club will be able to activate the third-year option, but the player will be able to dispute his salary in arbitration if he does not agree with the club’s offer.

Cibaeñas Eagles

Zoilo Almonte, 2004

Melky Cabrera, 2008

Juan Lagares, 2008

Juan Carlos Perez 2009

Aneury Tavarez, 2013

Yefri Perez, 2014

Arismendy Alcantara, 2011

Orlando Calixte, 2011

Ronny Rodriguez, 2011

Jonathan Villar 2010

Luis Gonzalez, 2015

Ramon Torres 2014

Luis Valenzuela, 2015

Happy Neftali, 2007

Jhan Marinez, 2009

Carlos Martinez, 2011

Dario Alvarez, 2014

Jose Fernandez, 2015

Francisco Pena 2008

Eastern Stars

Jr. Lake, 2009

Rainel Rosario, 2010

Sandber Pimentel, 2015

Robinson Cano 2002

Michael Martinez 2007

Gustavo Nunez 2008

Radhamés Liz 2006

Wagner Madrigal, 2004

Roman Mendez 2011

Wirfin Bishop, 2006

Henry Sosa 2007

Cibao Giants

Alfred Mars 2009

Melky Mesa, 2009

John Francis, 2007

Marcel Ozuna 2011

Carlos Peguero, 2007

Eury Perez, 2010

Moses Sierra 2010

Diego Goris, 2013

Edwin Espinal, 2014

Melvin Mercedes, 2014

Jose DePaula 2010

Yordy Cabrera 2011

Victor Capellan, 2009

Jose Cisnero 2010

Jose Raphael Diaz

Jeuris Family, 2009

Juan Minaya, 2010

Willy Peralta, 2009

Carlos Pimentel 2009

Ferdinand Rodney 2002

Angel Sanchez, 2011

Rhiner Cruz 2008

Leuris Gomez, 2010

Reymin Guduan, 2015

Richelson Pena 2015

Luis Santos, 2014

Paulino, Carlos 2010

Rivas, Webster 2013

Lions of the Chosen

Engel Beltre, 2008

Leandro Castro

Jimmy Walls, 2010

Cesar Puello, 2010

Starlin Castro 2009

Albert Pujols, 2002

Aderlin Rodriguez, 2011

Ivan Nova, 2007

Enny Romero, 2011

Pedro Strop 2004

Valerio, Charlie 2013

Tigers of the Licey

Emilio Boniface, 2004

Mel Rojas Jr. 2011

Carlos Franco, 2013

Yeison Asencio, 2012

Jairo Asencio, 2005

Lisalverto Bonilla 2011

Cesar Cabral, 2007

Gonzalez Germen 2011

Esmil Rogers, 2007

Cesar Valdez 2007

Arodys Vizcaino, 2010

Ervin Santana, Undrafted

Frank Garces, 2012

Gabriel Arias 2012

Jonathan Ring 2014

Ulysses Joaquin 2015

De La Cruz, Michael 2015

Mercedes, Yermin 2014

Eastern Bulls

Abraham Almonte, 2008

Steven Moya 2011

Felix Pie 2003

Danny Santana, 2011

Ruben Sosa 2012

Christian Adames 2011

Pedro Florimon, 2007

Yamaico Navarro, 2008

Malquin Canelo,

Wendel Rijo

Fernando Abad 2008

Jose Dominguez, 2010

Edgar Garcia, 2006

Jenrry Mejia, 2009

Jose Ramirez, 2010

Alfredo Simón, no draft

Raul Valdes, 2008

Sanchez, Gary 2011


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here