Cibao FC announced this afternoon the 20-player squad, which, led by Argentine coach Jorge Alfonso, will participate in the 2022 Concacaf Caribbean Club Flow Championship.

The list of players summoned to the tournament is led by the captain and star goalkeeper, Miguel Starling Lloyd Troncoso and as second goalkeeper the youthful Edwin Frías.

Dairin Gonzales, Julio César Murillo, Luis Ismael Díaz Ramírez (Pinta), Oscar Florencio, Lean Torres, Adrian José Salcedo De Jesús, and Christopher Espuny have also been registered as defenders of the orange eleventh.

In addition, the Haitian, Charles Herold Jr in the midfield along with Angel Montes De Oca, Welkin Luis, Jean Carlos Lopez, Carlos Heredia and the Argentine Lihue Prichoda.

In the lead, the Colombian Juan David Díaz, Erick Paniagua, Yohan Parra, the Uruguayan Christian Alba and Diefry Mensú.

The competition begins with the group stage, an all against all from May 13 to 17 with two games.

Cibao FC (DOM) debuts against Violette Athletic Club (HAI). at 8:00 PM this Friday and will play again against Cavalier SC (JAM), on Tuesday the 17th at 5:00 pm

On the first date, they play previously, at 5:00 pm Atlético Vega Real (DOM) and Arcahaie FC (HAI) in group B.

The two qualified teams in each group will advance to the semi-final on May 19, and the two winners will advance to the championship match. The losers will play for third place.

This will be the third participation of the Cibao within this competition format. They previously won the Caribbean Champions Cup in 2017, being the first Creole club to achieve that goal.

The orange team also participated in the round of 16 of the Concacaf Champions League, 2018, playing two games against the emblematic team Chivas de Guadalajara, from Mexico.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here