The captains of these 2 teams will change in IPL 2024!

Image source: @IPL
LPI 2023

IPL 2024: IPL 2023 is over and Chennai Super Kings, captained by MS Dhoni, have once again captured the title. This is the fifth trophy for Mahendra Singh Dhoni and CSK. This year, where on the one hand some teams performed well, on the other hand there were many teams that could not show the type of play that was expected. The best way to understand how a team has done in the IPL is that the teams that made it to the playoffs were good, while the last six teams played in one place or another. Because each team has the opportunity to play 14 games in the league and the four teams that win the most games remain in the top 4. Meanwhile, this year’s games have come to an end, but the preparations for next year have also started on a small scale. The captains of the two teams may also change in the next year’s IPL.

Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad remained at the bottom of the points table

You already know the best teams in this IPL season. By the way, you also need to know which two teams were at the bottom, but remind yourself which two teams were. This was the Delhi Capitals captained by David Warner and the Sunrisers Hyderabad team captained by Adam Markram. Adam Markram was SRH’s first-choice captain, but David Warner was not the first-choice captain. The first captain of Delhi Capitals was Rishabh Pant and no one would have thought that he would have to be replaced by another captain.

Rishabh Pant was out of IPL after getting injured in a traffic accident

On December 30, 2022, Rishabh Pant is injured in a road accident and it is known that he will not be able to return to the cricket ground for at least six to eight months. Following this, David Warner, one of the oldest players in the team and who had captained the IPL before, was appointed as the new captain. But the team’s performance was very poor. Now that Rishabh Pant will return in next year’s IPL, it would be foolish to think that David Warner will remain the captain. By the way, even if Delhi Capitals played well, it was not likely and when the team has gone through a bad stage, it is certain that the team captaincy will again be in the hands of Rishabh Pant.

KKR leadership may also return to Shreyas Iyer instead of Nitish Rana next year.

Other than Delhi Capitals, Nitish Rana was also not the first-choice captain for KKR. After parting ways with Delhi Capitals, when Shreyas Iyer returned to the auction field, KKR included him in their cut after spending a considerable amount and later made him the captain as well. But Shreyas Iyer also got injured before the IPL and had to be ruled out of IPL 2023 along with Team India. Although it must be admitted that Nitish Rana captained well, but the team was left out of the playoffs. But it’s hard to believe that when Shreyas Iyer returns next year, Nitish Rana will be the captain. Shreyas Iyer will almost certainly be the captain. In such a situation, it is almost certain that the KKR captain will also be changed. By the way, there are some other teams, who can change their captains, whose performance in IPL has been poor, but their cards will slowly open up later on.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here