Ten European countries, including the United States, knelt before Erdogan

10 European countries including USA, France, Germany and Canada knelt before Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdoانan and the ambassadors apologized to Turkey.

The US embassy in Turkey said in a statement on Twitter on Monday that it adhered to Article 41 of the Vienna Convention.

The United States has said it respects Turkey’s laws and regulations and maintains compliance with Article 41 of the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations.

Article 41 covers the laws and regulations of the recipient state and stipulates that the internal affairs of the said state shall not be interfered with.

Other countries, including Canada, the Netherlands and New Zealand, have sent similar messages, while Norway and Finland retweeted the US message.

According to Turkish media, presidential sources said that Erdoانan welcomed the statements made by the embassies. President Recep Tayyip Erdoانan issued a statement on internal affairs and ordered the deportation of the ambassadors.


Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here