Team India’s new journey begins with the new captain. You know what the playing eleven will look like.

The T20 series between India and Australia begins today. Once completed, all teams now have their eyes set on the T20 World Cup, which will be held in the West Indies and America next year. For this reason, India and Australia have already started preparations for it. Just days after the end of the World Cup, the Indian team is all set to host Australia for a T20 series.

India vs Australia first T20 match today

The first match of this series will be played in Visakhapatnam today. Many big players of the Indian team like Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were rested for this series. Hardik Pandya is injured due to which he was not included in the team and Suryakumar Yadav was given the command of the team. A young Indian team led by Surya is ready to take on the greats of Australia. In this sequence, Rutraj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal take charge of the opening.

The responsibility of the middle order will fall on the shoulders of young players like captain Surya and Tilak Verma. At the same time, there are two options in Team India’s wicketkeeping squad in Ishan Kishan and Jitesh Sharma, but only Ishan Kishan is expected to get a chance in the first game.

Additionally, young batsman Rinku Singh, who made waves in the IPL, will be given the finishing responsibility while Akshar Patel will also take on the role alongside him. Ravi Bishnoi can be present in the team as a spin bowler along with Axar Patel. For fast bowling, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar can be included in the team. Now it remains to be seen how this young Indian team will perform against Australia.

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here