Team India water crisis: Team India went to Zimbabwe caught in ‘water crisis’, BCCI told players: ‘live with less water’

KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan in Zimbabwe- India TV News
Image Source: BCCI@TWITTER
KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan in Zimbabwe


  • Indian team tour of Zimbabwe
  • Indian team players caught up in water crisis
  • BCCI instructs players to shower with less water

India team water crisis: The Indian team is currently in Harare, the capital of Zimbabwe, for the three-match ODI series. Here, the Indian team has to play a three-match ODI series from August 18-22. The whole team under the leadership of KL Rahul is busy preparing for it. All the Indian players had arrived in Harare five days before the start of the series, ie on August 13, but with the passage of time, this 10-day tour has become problematic for the Indian team.

In fact, the city of Harare is facing a water problem these days and it has also affected Team India. In view of the scarcity of water, Indian players have been shunned for excessive use of water. Players’ pool sessions have also been halted and they have been asked to run in minimal water while showering. This situation can create many problems for players. Due to practicing at the nets and sweating in the gym, the players need to take a shower several times a day, but in the current situation it is not possible to do so.

The BCCI has instructed Indian players that they should avoid wasting water and survive on less water during their stay in Harare. The good thing is that after the first game of a day that will be played on August 18, this problem of players can disappear.

Read Also:  Copa del Rey Hero Seeks Kings League Glory

In fact, most of Harare gets its water supply from the Jaffray Water Treatment Plant. Due to a fault in this plant, it has been closed for 48 hours, so there is a lot of water problem in Harare. This is the reason why the players of the India team have been asked to spend less water.

The schedule for the ODI series between India and Zimbabwe is as follows:

1st ODI – August 18

2nd ODI – August 20

3rd ODI – August 22

Indian squad on tour of Zimbabwe: KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Pranand Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed .

Squad of Zimbabwe: Regis Chakabwa (capt), Ryan Burle, Tanaka Chiwanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Keia, T Caetano, Clive Madande, Wesley M, T Marumani, Jan Massara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Angarawa, Victor N, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba Donald Tiripano.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here