Team India Receives Major Financial Boost: State Government Announces Multi-Crore Funding

Indian Cricket Team Wins T20 World Cup 2024, PM Narendra Modi Congratulates Champions

The Indian cricket team has emerged victorious in the T20 World Cup 2024, defeating South Africa in the final. The team remained undefeated throughout the tournament, securing their second T20 World Cup title after a 17-year hiatus.

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde Announces Rs 11 Crore Cash Prize

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde has announced a cash prize of Rs 11 crore for the Indian cricket team, felicitating team captain Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Shivam Dubey at the Vidhan Bhavan in Mumbai. Shinde praised the team’s victory over arch-rivals Pakistan and Suryakumar’s brilliant catch in the final match against South Africa.

Devendra Fadnavis Praises Rohit Sharma

Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar and Devendra Fadnavis were also present at the felicitation ceremony. Fadnavis praised Rohit Sharma, stating that his name will now be written in cricket history forever. Rohit Sharma’s announcement of retirement from T20I format was met with both sadness and pride, with Ajit Pawar noting that the team will always remember his achievements.

India Wins T20 World Cup for the Second Time

The Indian team has won the T20 World Cup title for the second time, with the first win coming under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni in 2007. The team, led by Rohit Sharma, performed impressively throughout the tournament, with Virat Kohli being awarded the Player of the Match award for his innings of 76 runs in the final match.

Read Also:  Ibai Llanos' Kings League Signs Legendary Player from Athletic Club and Granada

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here