T20 World Cup 2024: These 4 teams will be seen for the first time, there will be tough competition

Image source: AP
Team India

T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifying Teams Update: Team India faced disappointment at the ICC World Cup 2023. Although the Indian team led by Rohit Sharma had a great journey to reach the final, they could not get past the final stage. Meanwhile, there will be another World Cup next year. However, the format will now not be 50 overs but 20 overs. Now another team has qualified for the World Cup, namely the Namibian team. However, a team is still pending, which will be announced soon.

The T20 World Cup 2024 will be organized in West Indies and USA

The T20 World Cup will be organized in 2024. This will be done jointly in the West Indies and the USA. This is the first time such a major cricket tournament will be held in America. The preparations for this are now in the final phase. The special thing about the World Cup this time will be that 20 teams will take part. For this purpose, four groups are formed. Five teams are represented in each group. So far, a total of 19 teams have been confirmed that will take part in the World Cup, but there is excitement over one name. However, it is assumed that there will be a team from Kenya and Zimbabwe. This time there are a total of four teams that will be appearing at the T20 World Cup for the first time.

So far, 19 teams have qualified for the World Cup

West Indies and America have already qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024 as the tournament will be played there. In addition to America, teams from Papua New Guinea, Canada and Nepal will also take part in the World Cup for the first time. If Kenya qualify as the 20th team, they will also appear at the World Cup for the first time. But by the time Zimbabwe got there, it had already competed in the World Cup and performed well.

Read Also:  Babar Azam suffers a defeat in the ICC T20 rankings, this batsman is ahead

The format of the T20 World Cup will be like this

If we talk about the timing of the T20 World Cup next year, it will be organized in June immediately after the IPL. However, the schedule is yet to be announced by the ICC. India and Pakistan remain in the same group. As already mentioned, four groups will be formed for all 20 teams, in which five teams will be represented. The two best teams move on after playing each other. That means eight teams will advance. Two groups are formed for these 8 teams, each group consists of four teams. After that, the two teams that stay at the top advance to the semi-finals. After the semi-final, the final takes place and we get the new T20 champion.

Read this sports news on India TV too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here