Image source: TWITTER / @ T10LEAGUE
Deccan Gladiators vs Delhi Bulls T10 League 2021 Final HIGHLIGHTS DEG vs DBL Final Scorecard Andre Russell

Deccan Gladiators, led by Wahab Riaz, defeated Dwayne Bravo’s Delhi Bulls by 56 runs in the T10 League final to claim the title for the first time. Deccan Gladiators chose to hit after losing the draft and scored 159 runs in the stipulated 10 overs with stormy batting by Andre Russell and Tom Koehler-Cadmore. Chasing this score, the Delhi Bulls team was only able to score 103 runs on just 60 balls for the loss of 6 wickets. Hasaranga, Mills and Smith took two wickets each for Deccan Gladiators. At the same time, Russell also got a window on the last ball.

In this final match, Deccan Gladiators’ all-rounder bat Andre Russell spoke fiercely. Russell played an undefeated 90 with just 32 balls against the Delhi Bulls. During this he hit 9 fours and 7 huge sixes. Russell had the opportunity to open the innings for Deccan Gladiators today and his claim was useful in the final. Let us tell you that Russell had completed his half century in 18 balls.

Russell’s teammate Tom Koehler-Cadmore also entertained fans with his stormy hitting. He played an undefeated inning of 59 runs on 28 balls with the help of 3 fours and 5 sixes.

The Russell and Cadmore partnership is the largest partnership in the history of the T10 league.

This league, which started in 2017, has been won by Northern Warriors 2 times and Maratha Arabian and Kerala Kings 1-1 times.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here