Suryakumar broke Rohit-Pandya’s record and scored a big hit against South Africa

India defeated South Africa by 106 runs in the third match of the T20 series. Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav scored a storming century in this game. Surya was named Player of the Match and Player of the Series. His brilliant performance in this match saw him break the records of Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya. With Team India’s victory in the match in Johannesburg, the series ended in a 1-1 draw.

In fact, in most cases, Surya has finished second in the Player of the Series category for Team India. In this matter, he has left behind many players including Rohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya. Surya has won this title four times. Rohit and Pandya have won this award twice each. Bhuvneshwar has won this title three times. The award for the most won Player of the Series title in T20 for India goes to Virat Kohli. Kohli has won this title seven times.

It is noteworthy that Team India, batting first, scored 201 runs in the third game. Meanwhile, Surya scored a century. He scored 100 runs off 56 balls. Surya hit seven fours and eight sixes in this innings. Opener Yashasvi Jaiswal faced 41 balls and scored 60 runs. He hit 6 fours and 3 sixes. The South African team, which had come to chase the target set by India, collapsed by 95 runs. Kuldeep Yadav took 5 wickets for India.

We would like to inform you that the first match between India and South Africa has been canceled due to rain. After that, South Africa won the second game by 5 wickets. This game was also affected by rain. After that, Team India won the third game and the series ended 1-1.

Read Also:  Walking the Crypto Spaces: Bitcoin & Altcoins Hit Hard

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here