Surya shines at Wankhede Stadium, scored first IPL career century on 49 balls, made this record

Match 57 of the IPL 2023 is being played today at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In this match being played between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans, Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Mumbai scored 218 runs losing 5 wickets in 20 overs. Suryakumar Yadav played an unbeaten innings of 103 runs from 49 balls. In this inning, he hit 11 fours and 6 sixes. This is the first century of Surya’s IPL career. Along with this, Surya made many records in his name.

With this, Suryakumar Yadav has become the top singles scorer against Gujarat Titans. He played an unbeaten innings of 103 runs today. Earlier, Rituraj Gaikwad had scored 92 against Gujarat this season. At the start of last season, Jos Buttler had scored 89 runs against Gujarat. In the same season Venkatesh Iyer scored 83 runs against Gujarat.

103* – Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai), Bombay, today
92 – Ruturaj Gaikwad (Chennai), Ahmedabad, 2023
89 – Jos Buttler (Rajasthan), Kolkata, 2022
83 – Venkatesh Iyer (Colkata), Ahmedabad, 2023

Suryakumar Yadav has now become the third batsman to score the highest singles score for Mumbai. In IPL 2008, Mumbai’s Sanath Jayasuriya scored an unbeaten 114 against Chennai Super Kings. Following this, in IPL 2012, Rohit Sharma scored an unbeaten 109 against Kolkata Knight Riders. Suryakumar Yadav has made it to number three on this list. Sachin Tendulkar is at number four on the list. And there’s Lendl Simmons at number five.

Read Also:  Iván Chapela is not on Valencia CF's radar for Cádiz CF

114* – Sanath Jayasuriya vs. Chennai, Mumbai, 2008
109* – Rohit Sharma vs Calcutta, Calcutta, 2012
103* – Suryakumar Yadav vs Gujarat, Mumbai, today
100* – Sachin Tendulkar vs KTK, Mumbai, 2011
100* – Lendl Simmons vs. Punjab Kings, Mohali, 2014

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here