St. Vincent announces his new album with the powerful song “Broken Man”.

What you need to know:

After almost three years of waiting, St. Vincent returns with his next album. Check out the details on “All Born Screaming” and the song “Broken Man.”

And just when we thought 2024 couldn’t get any better in terms of music premieres, news emerges that shows us exactly the opposite. We say this because in addition to the releases already planned for this year, new names of raffle bands and artists have been added in recent months. This is the case St. Vincent, who will return with a new album.

As you will remember, It was in 2021 when Annie Clark – as this great artist is actually called – released her sixth and most recent album, Dad is home. Thanks to this album, whose sound was heavily influenced by the music of the 70s, the American artist won the Grammy for Best Alternative Music Album. However, It seems that it is time for us to enter a new era (although we still haven’t forgotten that he pulled out of the Corona capital at the last minute this year).

St. Vincent returns with his next album: “All Born Screaming”

After this album and the release of his film The Nowhere Inn, St. Vincent was a bit quiet. Yes, we have seen her take part in albums like The Metallica Blacklist (the homage to the iconic Black album the thrash metal band) or the song machine, Season One: Strange Timez He also presented us with an unreleased song called “Piggy” from Gorillaz in 2022. But almost two years later He will finally come back with his next studio album and we are very happy about that.

It turns out that Clark has announced with great fanfare that he will be releasing his seventh album by 2024, that is Everything was born screaming and will feature 10 fresh songs from the recording studio. And this album will be very special for Annie as it will be the first time that she has produced one of her own albums… cool, don’t you think?

St. Vincent announces his new album with the powerful song “Broken Man”.
This is the cover of “All Born Screaming”, the new album from St. Vincent/Photo: Total Pleasure Records

It is a statement St. Vincent explained that this album represents his “post-pandemic” vision of emotional exploration. But he explicitly said that The album’s sound will be harsher and more direct compared to his previous works, with a haunting and psychotic atmosphere: “Emotionally, there are places you can only reach by taking a long walk alone through the woods to find out what your heart is really saying. It sounds real because it is real.”

As if that wasn’t enough to excite us, Annie Clark revealed this Everything was born screaming Artists of all kinds took part like himself Dave Grohl, Cate Le Bon, Josh Freese, Rachel Eckroth, Mark Guiliana, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa and David Ralickewho contributed their note to this album material. Below we leave you the tracklist of the album.

Read Also:  This actress was afraid of her leading man in the first film and revealed it when she said, "He was weird."

01. “Hell is near”
02. “Ruthless”
03. “Broken Man”
04. “Flea”
05. “Big Time Nothing”
06. “Violent Times”
07. “The power went out”
08. “Sweetenest Fruit”
09. “So many planets”
10. “All Born Screaming” (feat. Cate Le Bon)

He also released “Broken Man,” the first single from his new album

As if that wasn’t enough to excite us, St. Vincent released the first single from Everything was born screaming. It’s a song called “Broken Man”, which starts with a beat that reminds us a little of “Motomami” by Rosalía. But the further it progresses, Very intense elements are added, such as very saturated percussion and distorted guitars, which sound very powerful in combination with Annie’s impressive voice..

To complete this very important launch, The American singer-songwriter also released the official video clip directed by artist Alex Da Corte. (who he had worked with in the past and who has collaborated with Blood Orange and the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York). In this picture Annie Clark seems to play the role dramatically as we watch her burn and lose her mind.

Remember it Everything was born screamingSt. Vincent’s new studio album will be available on April 26th (Here we leave you the link in case you want to put together one of the physical editions or merch). But while we wait for the day when we can listen to this album in its entirety, Rev your engines by listening to “Broken Man,” their first single, next.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here