Spain, wheelchair paddle tennis world champion

Spain met expectations and won the world wheelchair paddle tennis crown. David del Nido’s pupils started out as one of the great favorites and, game by game, they showed why. Chile became their last obstacle to glory and La Roja overcame it with a resounding 3-0. Thus, he confirmed what his championship had been, an overwhelming dominance that made him arrive undefeated from start to finish.

The National Team won the gold in the Madrid town of Serranillos del Valle, the silver went to Chile and the bronze to France. Spain – drawn in Group A with Morocco, France and Costa Rica – won their three matches by the same result, 3-0. The same one with which he won the final against Chile, who had agreed to the fight for the title after being first in Group B ahead of Argentina —another of the theorists coconuts of the tournament, which finished fourth—and the Netherlands.

La Roja formed by Edorta de Anta, Topher Triviño, Óscar Agea, Francisco ‘Coco’ Bernal, Luis Peinado, Álvaro Garmilla, Marcos Cambronero and Iñaki Ramperez has already entered history, by winning the first edition of this World Cup, where authorities such as Enrique Álvarez, president of the FEDDF; Iván Fernández, mayor of Serranillos del Valle; Diego Amores, sports councilor for the Serranillos town hall; and Carlos Rodríguez, president of Pádel Adaptado FEP.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here