Home Sports Sourav Ganguly: Legends league cricket to compete with World Giants, Sourav Ganguly...

Sourav Ganguly: Legends league cricket to compete with World Giants, Sourav Ganguly to captain India team, many more big names involved

sourav ganguly- india tv hindi news
Image Source: PTI
Sourav Ganguly


  • Sourav Ganguly will look in the old role on the field
  • Ganguly will be the captain of the Indian team
  • World Giants and India Maharaja will compete

Sourav Ganguly: The Chairman of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Sourav Ganguly, will soon be seen on the pitch. The former captain of Team India will be seen in his familiar style on the pitch for a special match. Seeing Dada in his ancient form will be nothing less than a special gift to the country celebrating the Independence Festival of Amrit. On this special occasion, Ganguly will captain the India team in a special match that will take place at the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Sourav Ganguly will be the captain of India Maharaja

Image Source: LLC@TWITTER
India Maharaja vs World Giants in Legends League Cricket

All the great players of India, celebrating 75 years of independence, will meet on the cricket ground on September 15 under the leadership of Dada. This will be an exhibition match leading up to the launch of Legends League Cricket (LLC) on September 15. The organizers of the League of Legends confirmed the match between India Maharaja and World Giants on Friday. The match will be dedicated to the celebrations associated with the 75th year of India’s independence.

The captain of the India Maharaja team will be none other than Sourav Ganguly himself. At the same time, the command of the World Giants team will be in the hands of Eoin Morgan. Many great players from all over the world including India have given their consent to play in this match. The names of the players involved in both teams in this match are-

Image Source: LLC@TWITTER
League of Legends Cricket Exhibition Match Team

Indian Maharaja: Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Ajay Jadeja, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, S Badrinath, Ritender Singh Sodhi, Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma,

Giants of the world: Eoin Morgan (c), Sanath Jayasuriya, Herschelle Gibbs, Lendl Simmons, Jacques Kallis, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Denesh Ramdin, Asghar Afghan, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee Kevin O’Brien

Ravi Shastri, the former head coach of the Indian team, works as the deputy commissioner of Legends League Cricket. Shastri said: “It is a proud moment for us to celebrate the 75th year of our independence. I am extremely happy to share that we have decided to dedicate this year to the 75th anniversary of the Liga Independence Festivities.

The second season of the LLC Tournament will begin on September 16, one day after this special match. Four teams will participate in this tournament. The tournament will last 22 days in which a total of 15 matches will be played.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version