Sourav Ganguly broke his silence on Team India’s captain change, told the real reason

Since the T20 World Cup last year, there is a captain change process in the India team. By the way, after Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma has been named team captain. But in one year, the India team has played under the leadership of 8 different captains in all three formats. Sourav Ganguly, Chairman of the Board of Control for Cricket in India, has broken his silence on this matter for the first time.

Sourav Ganguly says that nobody gets stressed when a player is injured. He said, “Rohit Sharma is the captain of Team India in all three formats. If you play too much, your chances of getting injured increase. In such a situation, you should also keep injury breaks for the players.

However, Sourav Ganguly also sees this as an opportunity for young players. The former captain said: “This is an opportunity for young players to come forward. We have won series in the West Indies and England with new players. India has 30 such players who can play for the national team.

Let us tell you that in January this year, Rohit Sharma was named as the captain of Team India in all three formats. Along with this, the BCCI made it clear that Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul and Jasprit Bumrah will have a place in the leadership group. This year, these three players have a chance to lead the India team.

However, former Indian cricketer Akash Chopra and former coach Saba Karim have raised questions about the decision to change so many captains. Saba Karim said: “In this way, doubts arise about the decision to change the captain. It is not necessary to create such an atmosphere in the team. A captain makes plans for the next matches. But you change the captain in each series.

Read Also:  India on Brink of History: T20 World Cup Win Against Bangladesh to Equal World Record

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here