Shubman Gill became the batsman to score a century in all formats for Team India, see the full list

The third and final match of the three match T20 series between India and New Zealand was played in Ahmedabad. In this decisive match, the Indian team recorded a resounding 168-run victory. With this victory, the Indian team also won the series 2-1. Opener Shubman Gill had a great contribution in this win for India.

Gill played a breakneck innings of 126 runs off 63 balls in this match. His innings included a total of 12 fours and 7 sixes. During this, his strike rate was 200. This was Gill’s first century in T20 International. With this century, he joined the list of batsmen who have scored centuries in all three formats for India.

Gill has become the fifth batsman from India to score centuries in all three formats, Test, ODI and T20 International. Gill recorded his name on this list after Virat Kohli. Suresh Raina, the former batsman for the Indian team, was the first to do this feat. Raina scored the first century in International T20 for the Indian team. Following this, Rahit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and now Shubman have scored centuries in all three formats for India.

• Suresh Raina.
•Rohit Sharma.
• KL Raul.
• Virat Kohly.
•Shubman Gill

Gill played a 126-run innings against New Zealand. This is the largest innings played by any player from India in T20 International. This record was previously held by Virat Kohli, who played an unbeaten innings of 122 runs against Afghanistan.

Gill has played a total of 13 Tests, 21 ODIs and 6 T20 Internationals in his international career so far. In Test matches, he has scored 736 runs at an average of 32. Apart from this, he has scored 1254 runs in ODIs at an average of 73.76. At the same time, in T20 International, a total of 202 runs have come off his bat at an average of 40.40 and a strike rate of 165.57.

Read Also:  Cucu in Supporting Role

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here