Shreyas Iyer is ready to return to the field and faces a tough test

Image source: GETTY
Shreyas Iyer is ready to return to the field and faces a tough test

Shreyas Iyer: Shreyas Iyer, who is one of the great players of the Indian cricket team, will be seen as captain of his team KKR in IPL 2024 in a few days. But first they have to pass another test. He will play for his team Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy semi-finals. Mumbai’s match is against Tamil Nadu on March 2. Now Shreyas has fully recovered from his injury and is ready to bat. All eyes will be on him.

Shreyas has been in the news for the last few days

Shreyas Iyer has been in the news non-stop for the last two days. Although players grab headlines because of their performance, Shreyas has a different reason. Shreyas’ name is not in the list of contracts released by BCCI. That’s why there’s a lot of talk about him. When Shreyas Iyer takes the field on March 2, everyone will want to see his performance. Shreyas Iyer had earlier played the first two Tests for India against England but his performance there was very ordinary. Meanwhile, he had back and hip problems, after which he left the Indian team. Now they should be completely fine.

Shreyas has a chance to answer his critics

Shreyas Iyer has faced a lot of criticism in the last few days but now Shreyas has a chance to put them all to rest with his batting. Shreyas will play in the semi-finals under the captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane. Although Rahane himself was not good at batting, he managed to take his team to the semi-finals. Apart from Rahane, Prithvi Shaw and Musheer Khan are also in the team. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer will face Tamil Nadu’s excellent bowling attack, which has been performing brilliantly in recent times. It remains to be seen how Shreyas fares. After that, he will lead his team Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL from March 22.

Read Also:  DC vs LSG: Will it rain in Delhi-Lucknow match? Know what the weather will be like

Mumbai team: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Bhupen Lalwani, Amogh Bhatkal, Musheer Khan, Prasad Pawar (wicketkeeper), Hardik Tamore (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Aditya Dhumal, Tushar Deshpande. Mohit Awasthi, Royston Dias, Dhawal Kulkarni.

Tamil Nadu team: R Sai Kishore (Captain), Pradosh Ranjan Paul (Vice-Captain), Baba Inderjit, Narayan Jagadeesan (WK), Suresh Lokeshwar (WK), Sai Sudarshan, Vijay Shankar, Vimal Khumar, Balasubramaniam Sachin, Washington Sundar, Sandeep Warrier, Trilok Nag, T. Natarajan, Mohammed Mohammed, S. Ajit Ram.

Read this sports news on India TV too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here