Sebastien Ogier dominates with an iron fist

Sebastien Ogier dominates with an iron fist

There is no one who coughs sebastien ogier in this edition of Monte Carlo Rally. The Frenchman, eight times world champion and eight times winner of the Monegasque event, dominates the test with an iron fist, in which he has won six of the eight timed sections. He is not giving his rivals an option, and he already leads his closest pursuers by more than half a minute, Kalle Rovanpera and Thierry Neuville. dani deaf for his part, he still cannot find the rhythm and is sixth.

If Ogier dominated on the opening night, on the first day’s day he did not take his foot off the accelerator in totally dry sections. Despite the fact that he has struggled with his hybrid system, he has not relented and is racing towards his ninth Monte Carlo win (the eighth scoring for the world). The only one who was shadowing him was Elfyn Evansbut suffered a puncture that knocked him off his horse, leaving Rovanpera (who had a scare and damaged the body of his car) and neuville fighting for the other two steps of the podium.

Deaf It’s not having the rally I was hoping for. He fails to get into the leading times and marches sixth, behind a ott tanak who doesn’t seem to be doing well with his new Ford and of his own evans. “I don’t know,” explained the Spaniard. “I don’t have bad feelings, but honestly I don’t know what to say. I don’t understand the times because the car is going well”. The one who also got off the hook after suffering an exit and damaging his direction was the Frenchman Pierre Loubet.

Of the rest of Spaniards, the one who is shining the most is Pepe Lopez. It remains in the times of the leading men in the category WRC2, in which he marches in fourth position. Alejandro Cachón is complying with the previously established script and is not taking risks, with the aim of doing the whole rally and gaining experience. The one who has had to retire due to a breakdown has been Daniel Alonso.


1. Ogier-Landais (Fra/Toyota), 1h 26m 39.4s

2. Rovanpera-Halttunen (Fin/Toyota), at 36.0

3. Neuville-Wydaeghe (Bel/Hyundai), at 37.9

4. Tanak-Jarveoja (Est/Ford), at 54.2

5. Evans-Martin (Gbr/Toyota), at 1:02.3

6. Sordo-Carrera (Esp/Hyundai), at 1:30.2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here