Scaloni arrived in the country and will give the list of the champions of America

The coach of the Argentine national team, Lionel Scaloni, arrived in the country this Thursday after reuniting with his family that resides in Spain after the conquest of the Copa América and is expected to announce shortly the list of summoned for the triple date of the South American Qualifiers.

The DT landed at the Ministro Pistarini international airport around 7 in the morning from Madrid and then moved to the AFA property in Ezeiza, where he will fulfill mandatory isolation.

After winning the Copa América in Brazil, Scaloni traveled to Spain on July 13 to reunite with his family who reside on the island of Mallorca. The national coach will now focus on the preparation of the list of summoned for the triple date of the South American Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup.

A large payroll is expected due to the continuity of commitments: the first will be against Venezuela, in Caracas, on Thursday, September 2, for the ninth date of Qualifying, and the following Sunday, 5 against Brazil, at the Corinthians Arena, in San Pablo, pending the sixth day. And the closing will be on Thursday 9 against Bolivia, in the return of the Argentine national team to the Monumental stadium, of River Plate, for the tenth date.

Faced with this situation, the idea that the coaching staff has is that the players travel from Europe directly to Caracas on a charter flight, without going through Buenos Aires, since the only local players that would be part of the squad are Franco Armani and Julián Alvarez. In principle, the coaching staff reserved 32 footballers in a regulatory manner, with the novelty of the inclusion of forward Mauro Icardi, although it will be necessary to see if it finally cites all the players it reserved.

Read Also:  Why Did Shakur Stevenson Receive Boos Despite Winning the Fight?

The 32 reserved players

Archers: Franco Armani, Emiliano Martínez, Agustín Marchesín and Juan Musso.

Defenders: Gonzalo Montiel, Nahuel Molina, Cristian Romero, Nicolás Otamendi. Juan Foyth, Lucas Martínez Quarta, Germán Pezzella, Lisandro Martínez, Nicolás Tagliafico, José Luis Palomino and Marcos Acuña.

Midfielders: Rodrigo De Paul, Leandro Paredes, Giovani Lo Celso, Exequiel Palacios, Guido Rodríguez, Nicolás Domínguez, Emiliano Buendía and Alejandro Gómez.

Forwards: Lionel Messi, Lautaro Martínez, Lucas Ocampos, Nicolás González, Ángel Correa, Mauro Icardi, Ángel Di María, Julián Álvarez and Joaquín Correa.


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here