Saudi Arabia: Second National Cricket Championship begins

RIYADH: The second national cricket championship is being launched in the kingdom with the support of Saudi Sports Federation, the organization of the championship held last year is one of the important achievements.

According to Urdu News, the Saudi Sports for All Federation says that the second national cricket championship is being held throughout Saudi Arabia with the support of the Saudi Cricket Federation.

Saudi Federation will host cricket matches in 11 cities of the kingdom during 4 months, 8 thousand players and participants are expected to attend this national cricket championship.

Among the cities of the kingdom that have been given the host for the national cricket championship are Riyadh, Jeddah, Dammam, Jbeil, Qasim, Tabuk, Madinah Munora, Yanbu, Abha, Jizan and Najran.

Players are expected to get the best opportunities in the state-wide championship where each team will get one round, with prizes and cash prizes for the winner and runner-up teams.

The championship encourages cricket lovers and community members to keep their fitness levels high.

The President of the Federation, Prince Khalid Bin Al Waleed Bin Talal Al Saud, has said that the resumption of the National Championship in the Cricket Federation is an exciting moment for the Federation. Last year’s cricket event has been the federation’s most popular cricket championship.

He said that cricket activities are a great way to engage expatriates living in the Kingdom and to raise the standard of physical fitness, apart from strengthening social ties.

The Chairman of the Saudi Arabian Cricket Federation, Prince Saud bin Meshaal bin Muhammad Al Saud, has also welcomed this cooperation with the Saudi Federation, saying that holding the national cricket championship in the field of sports in 2021 is one of the most important achievements.

Read Also:  Virat Kohli Retires from T20 Cricket After T20 World Cup Victory

It should be noted that last year, thousands of players and participants participated through 369 teams and 15 cricket associations from 9 cities of the country and the National Cricket Championship was held in 106 grounds for 14 weeks in which 456 professional officials and volunteers participated. Perform services.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here