Samson’s salary is more than Dhoni, see here the list of most expensive captains of IPL 2023

Image source: INDIA TV
IPL 2023, who is the most expensive captain?

IPL 2023, most expensive captains: The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will kick off on March 31. In this season, MS Dhoni will once again be seen flaunting his captaincy. On the other hand, all eyes will be on last season’s runner-up, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson. And from the most successful captain of the IPL, Rohit Sharma, to the new captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Aiden Markram, they will all be in the news. Before that, if we look at all the captains of the upcoming season and their salaries, a lot of surprising figures emerge.

The most amazing thing about this is that five captains are ahead of the most experienced IPL captain MS Dhoni in terms of salary. Even the younger captains Sanju Samson and Shreyas Iyer are ahead of Dhoni in this matter. Apart from these two, Hardik Pandya, who captained his team for the first time last season, is also ahead of Dhoni in terms of IPL salary. At the same time, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul are also way above Dhoni on this list. If we talk about the most expensive captain, then KL Rahul is on top, surpassing everyone in this matter.

IPL 2023 Most Expensive Captains List

  1. KL Rahul – 17 crores (Lucknow supergiants)
  2. Rohit Sharma – 16 crores (Bombay Indians)
  3. Hardik Pandya – 15 crores (Gujarat Titans)
  4. Sanju Samson – 14 crores (Rajasthan Royals)
  5. Shreyas Iyer – 12.25 crores (KKR, Failed to play)
  6. MS Dhoni – 12 crores (Chennai Super Kings)
  7. Shikhar Dhawan – 8.25 crores (Kings of Punjab)
  8. Faf du Plessis – 7 crores (RCB)
  9. David Warner – 6.25 crores (Delhi capitals)
  10. Aiden Markram – Rs 2.60 crore (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
Read Also:  RCB vs SRH Live: Sunrisers Hyderabad gets their first blow, Travis Head returns to the pavilion


Image source: PTI

Ravindra Jadeja and MS Dhoni

Two CSK players earn more salary than Dhoni

You have seen that this is the list of all IPL captains and their salary. In this case, MS Dhoni occupies the sixth position. On the other hand, newly appointed Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Aiden Markram has the lowest salary. The Lucknow Super Giants captain tops the list. If you say another shocking figure, Dhoni’s salary is less than two players in his CSK team. Ravindra Jadeja, who was named captain for a few matches last season, is paid Rs 16 crore. The most expensive player of this franchise (CSK) is now Ben Stokes who was bought by the franchise in the mini auction for Rs 16.25 crore.

Read this too:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here