MOSCOW (Reuters) – Russia has banned 287 members of Britain’s parliament from entering the country, saying it would respond in the same language.

Russia has strongly denied the allegations in a statement issued Friday stating “Similar, baseless allegations concerning Russia’s intelligence have been made more than once.

According to a statement issued by the Russian Foreign Ministry, in response to the March 11 ban on 386 members of the Russian parliament by the British government, 287 British members of the British parliament have been retaliated against.

Russia has also accused British lawmakers of inciting unnecessary anti-Russian sentiment.

It should be noted that a day earlier, after the expulsion of 3 Russian diplomats by Sweden over the conflict in Ukraine, the Russian authorities have also ordered the expulsion of 3 Swedish diplomats from the country.

Russia’s foreign ministry says Sweden’s ambassador to Moscow has been summoned and a strong protest has been lodged against Sweden’s move to deport Russian diplomats.

It should be noted that the situation has worsened after the intervention of the United States and European countries in Russia’s military operation against Ukraine, and Russia has made it clear that if the intervention continues, the flames could go a long way.