Ravindra Jadeja and the complete story of 6 ball, the last over of the IPL final

Image source: IPL
Ravindra Jadeja

LPI 2023: Chennai Super Kings won their fifth IPL title by defeating Gujarat Giants by 5 wickets in the IPL 2023 final. CSK has now become the second team after Mumbai Indians to win the fifth IPL trophy. Batting first in this match, the Gujarat team had put 214 runs on the scoreboard. But due to rain, CSK hit a target of 171 runs from 15 overs to win. CSK won this match at the last ball. In this report we are going to tell you the complete story that happened in the last over.

What was the story of the last over?

We tell you that in the last over of the match, CSK needed 13 runs to win. Mohit Sharma was bowling for Gujarat. Shivam Dube was on strike for the CSK. And Ravindra Jadeja on the non-flashy side. On the first ball of this, Mohit bowled a yorker to the root, on which Dubey failed to score any runs. Mohit pitched the next pitch the same way, but this time Dubey managed to single. Jadeja struck out on the next pitch and he also singled. Now CSK needed 11 runs from three balls.

Mohit threw the next ball too deep and Dubey could only take a single. From here, CSK needed 10 runs with 2 balls. Ravindra Jadeja was on strike. Mohit throws a long ball to Jadeja. In this, Jadeja did not miss the opportunity and hit six long ones in a row. Now CSK needed four runs from the last ball to win. Then Mohit threw a ball at Jadeja’s feet. Jaddu did not miss on this ball and paced the ball to the fine leg and picked up a four.

Read Also:  David Bisbal and Ibai Llanos Perform 'Wavin' Flag' to Cheer on Spanish National Team at 'An Evening of the Year 4'

The last time of Mohit Sharma:

first ball point

Second Ball: One Run (Shivam Dubey)

Third Ball – One Run (Ravindra Jadeja)

Fourth Ball – One Run (Shivam Dubey)

Fifth ball – six (Ravindra Jadeja)

Sixth Ball – Four (Ravindra Jadeja)

CSK became the most successful team in IPL

Chennai Super Kings have become the most successful team in IPL history after this match. CSK now has five IPL titles to its name. Previously, the Mumbai Indians team had won five titles. But now CSK has so many titles to its name. CSK has played 10 finals in 14 IPL seasons.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here