Ravi Shastri selected the best 11 players before the WTC final and gave rise to these Indian players

Image source: GETTY
Ravi Shastri

Final India vs Australia WTC 2023: Former India head coach Ravi Shastri has announced his best playing XI ahead of the ICC World Test Championship final, which has included players from India and Australia. The World Test Championship final between India and Australia will be played at the Oval course in England from June 7.

The captain chose this player.

Shastri said in the new episode of ICC Review that he would give the captaincy to Rohit as he is much more experienced than Pat. He has captained the team for a long time. If Steve Smith were to captain Australia it might have been a different story, but since it’s about Pat Cummins and Rohit Sharma, Rohit wins this one. Also, as captain, he is sure of the XI he plays, so he starts.

Place awarded to these Australian players

Ravi Shastri agreed that there is a tough fight going on between Usman Khawaja and Shubman Gill. Shubman is a rising young star and he’s a brilliant player, but Usman Khawaja, with his current form and the number of runs he’s scored over the years, I think he’s moved towards the opening.

Chance given to these players in medium order

Ravi Shastri has given Marnus Labushen for number 3 and Virat Kohli for number four, Steve Smith for number five. Labushen’s performance in the test cricket match has been spectacular. His average is close to 60. Shastri said Kohli is number four for what he has done over the years and Smith is number five for what he has done over the years. . At the same time, he has included Ravindra Jadeja for number 6.

Read Also:  Zaragoza renews Adrián Lozano until 2029

Australia goalkeeper Alex Carey has found a place as goalkeeper. He dropped veteran Ravichandran Ashwin of India and replaced him with Nathan Lyon in the playing XI. I chose Nathan Lyon over Ashwin because of Nathan’s good track record abroad.

India-Australia Combined Test of Ravi Shastri playing XI:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli, Steve Smith, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey (goalkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Mohammed Shami.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here