Ranji’s match will be played from February 10 to March 15, the BCCI reported in which cities the event will take place.

There is good news for cricket lovers. After the schedule of the Ranji Trophy, the names of the cities where the matches will be played have also emerged. The first phase of the Ranji Trophy will be played from February 10 to March 15, while the later phase of the Indian Premier League will be played from May 30 to June 26.

The secretary of the Board of Cricket of India (BCCI), Jay Shah, gave this information to the state units on Thursday. It’s clear from Shah’s letter that this will be one of the shortest first-class seasons with most teams playing just three games. This means that the team that is out of the league group stage will not benefit much from the increased match fee.

Eight elite groups of four teams each will be formed while the remaining six teams will earn a place in the plate division. During the tournament, 64 matches will be played in 62 days. There will be 57 matches in the first phase. The second phase will have seven knockout matches consisting of four quarter-finals, two semi-finals and one final.

Elite Group matches will be played in Rajkot, Cuttack, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Trivandrum, Delhi, Haryana and Guwahati. The plate league matches will be held in Kolkata.

Read Also:  Achraf Hakimi Leads Morocco's Squad for the Upcoming International Games

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here