Ranji Trophy: Madhya Pradesh won the title by defeating Mumbai for the first time

Ranji Trophy, MP vs MUM, Chandrakant Pandit- India TV
Image Source: BCCI
Madhya Pradesh wins first Ranji Trophy title


  • Madhya Pradesh won the Ranji Trophy title for the first time
  • Beat 41-time winner Mumbai in the final
  • After 22 years, the MP team reached the final

Madhya Pradesh has made history by winning the Ranji Trophy title for the first time. Under the captaincy of Aditya Srivastava, the team defeated 41-time champions Mumbai by six wickets in the title match. The Madhya Pradesh team needed 108 runs to win on the final day, which they achieved by losing four wickets. The Madhya Pradesh team reached the final of the Ranji Trophy after 22 years and this time they won the title.
After Madhya Pradesh’s victory, there is also an influx of congratulatory messages and congratulations on social media. Chief Minister of State Shivraj Singh Chouhan expressed his happiness at the team’s victory and congratulated them. He tweeted a video and said that the Madhya Pradesh team has done wonders in winning the #RanjiTrophy2022 after defeating multiple winner Mumbai for the first time. We are all giddy, happy and emotional. I extend my sincere congratulations and best wishes to the team coach Shri Chandrakant Pandit ji, captain Shri Aditya Shrivastava ji and the entire team.

Former cricketers also weighed in on Madhya Pradesh’s historic win. Many cricketers including Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh and Irfan Pathan have sent messages of congratulations to the MP team and their players.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

Read Also:  Izan Almansa Withdraws from NBA Draft

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here