Ranji Trophy Final 2022: Yash Dubey and Shubham Sharma hit hundreds by MP batsmen in Mumbai

Yash Dubey and Shubham Sharma...- India TV Hindi
Image Source: India TV
Yash Dubey and Shubham Sharma shared 222 runs for second wicket.


  • Yash Dubey and Shubham Sharma scored centuries in the 2022 Ranji Trophy Final
  • Yash Dubey became the third top scorer of the season beating Sakibul Ghani
  • Shubham Sharma scored his fourth century of the season

The final match of Ranji Trophy 2022 is played between Madhya Pradesh and Mumbai in Bangalore. In the early innings, 41-time champion Mumbai scored 374 runs thanks to Sarfaraz Khan’s century. Following this, the Madhya Pradesh batsmen made a brilliant counter-attack. Starter Yash Dubey and Shubham Sharma, who came to play at number three, played a century and also shared a 222-run partnership for second wicket. With this, Yash Dubey’s score also crossed 600 for the entire season.

Speaking of Yash Dubey, he is Madhya Pradesh’s leading run scorer in the season. He scored his second century this season. Previously, he had played a brilliant 289-run inning. Apart from him, Shubham Sharma is the second leading scorer for MP this season and has 578 runs to his name in 8 innings of 6 games. He scored the highest score of 116 runs in this match, scoring his fourth century of the season. At the time of writing, Yash Dubey was hitting after scoring 122 runs.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

Three batsmen from Madhya Pradesh included in the top-6

Let us tell you that in this season Mumbai’s Sarfaraz Khan is on top with 937 runs in 8 innings of 6 matches. At the same time, Yash Dubey completed his 600th run of the season after scoring 120 runs in the final game. After this, he also left behind Sakibul Ghani from Bihar who scored 601 runs. Apart from these, Chetan Dinesh Bisht from Nagaland has also scored 623 runs this season. On the other hand, along with Yash Dubey, Rajat Patidar, who remained at the other end (until the time of writing), is also sixth in the scoring list with more than 500 runs and so far the third career highest. -Madhya Pradesh striker.

Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

(Note: this figure is subject to change as entries continue)

What happened in the final match so far?

In the final match, Mumbai captain Prithvi Shaw won the toss and chose to bat first. It was a good start with captain Shaw (47) and youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal (78) adding 87 runs for the first wicket. After this, the two starters again Armaan Jaffer (26) and Suved Parker (18) returned to the arena one after another. Sarfaraz Khan held a winger and thanks to his innings of 134 runs, Mumbai’s score reached 374. For Madhya Pradesh, Gaurav Yadav took 4 and Anubhav Agarwal took 3 wickets. Saransh Jain got 2 and Kumar Karthikeya also got a hit.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

Following this, coming to bat on the second day, Madhya Pradesh lost the wicket to major batsman and semi-final centurion Himanshu Mantri (31) in a total score of 47 runs. Then Yash Dubey and Shubham Sharma took over the tickets. Both added 222 runs for the second wicket and moved the team closer to scoring Mumbai. Shubham Sharma became a victim of Mohit Awasthi by scoring 116 runs, but by then he had done his job.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here