Major League Baseball has announced the 14 finalists for the 2021 Hank Aaron Award, which recognizes the player from each league who excelled most on offense during the regular season. As always, fans can help select the winners by voting online at until October 15th.

Each Major League Baseball team nominated a player from their roster to be considered for the award, and a panel of writers determined the seven finalists from each league. In addition to fan voting, a special panel consisting of Hall of Fame players Johnny Bench, Craig Biggio, Ken Griffey Jr., Chipper Jones, Pedro Martinez, Eddie Murray, John Smoltz and Robin Yount will vote for the award winners.

The seven finalists for the Hank Aaron Award in the American League are:

Cedric Mullins (Baltimore Orioles)
José Ramírez (Cleveland Indians)
Salvador Pérez (Kansas City Royals) Shohei Ohtani (Los Angeles Angels) Aaron Judge (New York Yankees) Matt Olson (Oakland Athletics)
Vladimir Guerrero Jr. (Toronto Blue Jays)

The seven finalists in the National League are:

Freddie Freeman (Atlanta Braves) * Nick Castellanos (Cincinnati Reds) Bryce Harper (Philadelphia Phillies) **
Fernando Tatis Jr. (San Diego Padres)
Brandon Crawford (San Francisco Giants) Paul Goldschmidt (St. Louis Cardinals) ***
Juan Soto (Washington Nationals)

2020 Winner * 2015 Winner ** 2013 Winner _ ***

The 2021 Hank Aaron Award is the first given since Henry “Hank” Aaron passed away on January 22, 2021. The award debuted in 1999 on the 25th anniversary of the date Aaron broke everyone’s home run record. Babe Ruth times.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here