In the 52nd match of IPL 2022 which was played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Punjab Kings scored 189 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs after playing first. Jonny Bairstow played a brilliant 56-run inning for Punjab Kings. Then, at the end, goaltender batsman Jitesh Sharma scored 38 no outs on 18 balls.

After winning the toss, opting to bat first, Shikhar Dhawan and Jonny Bairstow arrived today to start for Punjab Kings. The runs came off Bairstow’s bat, who consistently underperformed. He marked his first half century this season. However, Dhawan was only able to score 12 runs. Following this, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who went on to bat at number three, played an inning of 27 runs on 18 balls. During this he hit 2 fours and 2 sixes.

Bairstow, on the other hand, continued to play the big fish. He played a brilliant inning of 56 runs on 40 balls with the help of 8 fours and a six. At the same time, captain Mayank Agarwal, who came to bat at number four, was only able to score 15 runs on 13 balls. The third wicket at 118 and the fourth wicket at 119 had slowed Punjab’s innings. They were both fired by Chahal.

But after this, Liam Livingstone and Jitesh Sharma hit brilliantly. Livingstone scored 22 runs on 14 balls with the help of a four and two sixes. At the same time, Jitesh played an explosive inning of 38 no outs on just 18 balls. During this, 4 fours and 2 sixes came off his bat. In the end, Rishi Dhawan came back undefeated with five runs on two balls.

Yuzvendra Chahal once again shone in bowling for Rajasthan Royals. Chahal took three wickets for 28 runs in four overs. Apart from this, R Ashwin and the famous Krishna each got a wicket. However, Krishna conceded 48 runs from his four overs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here