Palmarés Princess of Asturias Award for Sports: list of winners year by year

Eliud Kipchoge has joined this Thursday the list of illustrious names in sport that make up the list of winners of the Princess of Asturias Sports Awards. Some awards that throughout its history have recognized the trajectory and work of athletes, institutions and sports figures to place their competitions and disciplines in the global spotlight.

Palmares of the Princess of Asturias Award for Sports

2023: Eliud Kipchoge (Kenya)

2022: Refugee Olympic Team and Foundation

2021: Teresa Perales (Spain)

2020: Carlos Sainz (Spain)

2019: Lindsey Vonn (United States)

2018: Reinhold Messner (Italy) and Krzysztof Wielicki (Poland)

2017: All Blacks (New Zealand rugby union team)

2016: Javier Gómez Noya (Spain)

2015: Pau and Marc Gasol (Spain)

2014: New York Marathon (United States)

2013: José María Olazábal (Spain)

2012: Iker Casillas and Xavi Hernández (Spain)

2011: Haile Gebrselassie (Ethiopia)

2010: Spanish Soccer Team (Spain)

2009: Yelena Isinbayeva (Russia)

2008: Rafael Nadal (Spain)

2007: Michael Schumacher (Germany)

2006: Spanish Basketball Team (Spain)

2005: Fernando Alonso (Spain)

2004: Hicham El Guerrouj (Morocco)

2003: Tour de France (France)

2002: Brazilian Soccer Team (Brazil)

2001: Manel Estiarte (Spain)

2000: Lance Armstrong (United States)

1999: Steffi Graf (Germany)

1998: Arantxa Sánchez Vicario (Spain)

1997: Spanish Marathon Team (Spain)

1996: Carl Lewis (United States)

1995: Hassiba Boulmerka (Algeria)

1994: Martina Navratilova (United States)

1993: Javier Sotomayor (Cuba)

1992: Miguel Indurain (Spain)

1991: Sergey Bubka (Ukraine)

1990: Sito Pons (Spain)

1989: Severiano Ballesteros (Spain)

1988: Juan Antonio Samaranch (Spain)

1987: Sebastian Coe (UK)

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here