Palmares of the Augusta Masters: who has won the green jacket the most times

He already has it. Jon Rahm is the Augusta Masters champion for the first time in his career. The Barrika golfer, at 28, donned the green jacket for the first time in his career. Only the greatest in history have been able to dress it. Rahmbo’s is the sixth Masters for Spanish golf, the 10th major for Spain. The Basque joins Severiano Ballesteros, José María Olazábal and Sergio García as champions in the mythical Augusta National. He now aspires to enter the even more select club of golfers who have won this tournament on multiple occasions.

PlayerTitleschampion years
Jack Nicklaus (USA)61963, 1965, 1966, 1972, 1975 and 1986
Tiger Woods (USA)51997, 2001, 2002, 2005 and 2019
Arnold Palmer (USA)41958, 1960, 1962 and 1964
Sam Snead (USA)31949, 1952 and 1954
Gary Player (RSA)31961, 1974 and 1978
Phil Mickelson (USA)32004, 2006 and 2010
Jimmy Demaret31940, 1947 and 1950
Nick Faldo (Eng)31989, 1990 and 1996
Ben Hogan (USA)21951 and 1953
Tom Watson (USA)21977 and 1981
byron nelson21937 and 1942
Severiano Ballesteros21980 and 1983
Ben Crenshaw (USA)21984 and 1995
Jose Maria Olazabal21994 and 1999
Horton Smith (USA)21934 and 1936
Bernhard Langer (German)21985 and 1993
Bubba Watson (USA)22012 and 2014
Read Also:  Heinonen Wins Championship Title in Drift Masters Round 3

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here