Pakistan’s final eleven announced, Shaheen Afridi and Imam ul Haq out; Sudden entry of these 2 players

Image source: GETTY
Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd Test, Match Selection: The Pakistan cricket team on tour in Australia is currently busy preparing for the final match of the Test series. The Pakistan team has badly lost the first two games of the three-match series and the final match will be played in Sydney from January 3. A day before the match, Pakistan announced their final playing XI. Pakistan made two changes for the last game. This means that two new players have a chance in the starting eleven. Australia has now also announced its playing eleven.

Shaheen Shah Afridi and Imam Ul Haq were removed from the eleven

Two changes have been made to the playing eleven announced by Pakistan for the game against Australia in Sydney. What’s special is that Shaheen Shah Afridi, who recently became Pakistan’s T20 captain, is no longer available, which means he will not be part of the playing XI. At the same time, opening batsman Imam Ul Haq was not given a chance in the playing eleven of the last Test. However, it is not yet clear whether these two players are out due to their performance or whether there is an injury problem. Saim Ayub and Sajid Khan will replace these two players. He was included in the playing eleven.

Saim Ayub can open the innings with Abdullah Shafiq

It is believed that Saim Ayub will play as the opening batsman along with Abdullah Shafiq in Imam-ul-Haq’s absence. Sajid Khan will do the fast bowling in place of Shaheen Shah Afridi. There were no further changes in the playing eleven. Former captain Babar Azam will be seen at number four as before. At the same time, it was decided to omit Sarfaraz Khan from the starting eleven again. Mohammad Rizwan has once again excelled as a wicket-keeper batsman. Recently, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan and Usman Mir, who play in the BBL in Australia, were also not included in the playing eleven by PCB.

Pakistan suffered a crushing defeat in their first two matches.

If we talk about the two matches played in the series so far, the first match was played in Canberra which was won by hosts Australia by a huge margin of 360 runs while the second match of the series was played in Perth which was also won by Australia. Won the series by 79 runs. Now the third and final game will be played in Sydney from January 3rd. This is a chance for the Pakistan team, which has already lost the series, to get a respectable send-off with a win over Australia. But it doesn’t seem like this will happen. Although the game begins on the morning of January 3rd, the team that prevails will manage to achieve victory.

Pakistan will play with eleven players for the third Test Australia vs Pakistan: Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafiq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Aga, Sajid Khan, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal

Read this sports news on India TV too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here